L. Wittgenstein – On Certainty

“I am sitting with a philosopher in the garden; he says again
and again, ‘I know that that’s a tree’, pointing to a tree that
is near us. Someone else arrives and hears this, and I tell
him: ‘This fellow isn’t insane. We are only doing
philosophy.”

B. Morisot – Autumn in the Bois de Boulogne

4 comments on “L. Wittgenstein – On Certainty

  1. ramblingsofabipolarwoman says:

    Hello! I wanted to nominate you for The Very Inspiring Blogger Award! Go to http://ramblingsofabipolarwoman.wordpress.com/2013/02/09/i-have-been-nominated-for-a-very-inspiring-blogger-award/ for rules and a list of nominees, including yourself! 🙂

    Keep writing, I really do enjoy reading what you have to say! “We are only doing philosophy.” I love that. 🙂 Like I said, keep sharing!
    Carissa

Leave a Reply

