Bruce Springsteen – Dancing in the Dark

‘Message keeps getting clearer
radio’s on and I’m moving ’round the place
I check my look in the mirror
I wanna change my clothes, my hair, my face’

It only works if you imagine his voice singing it. But, man, there’s nothing superior in this category: beautiful in a sad way, this depression fuel that you just can’t put away, getting drunk of it. Come on, hug me, tomorrow will be better. Can’t start a fire. Can’t start a fire without a spark.

Come on baby this laugh’s on me.

They could talk about  Dylan getting literature Nobel, why not this guy?

Leave a Reply

